Local CMA Resources

CMA Certification

The CMA (Certified Management Accountant) is the advanced professional certification specifically designed to measure the accounting and financial management skills that drive business performance. Achieving the CMA credential demonstrates your mastery of financial planning, analysis, control, and decision support, as well as professional ethics. 

According to the 2011 IMA Annual Salary Survey, CMA's on average earn nearly $22,000 higher annual compensation. (more)

The exam is structured into two parts:


  • Planning, budgeting, and forecasting

  • Performance management

  • Cost management

  • Internal controls

  • Professional ethics


  • Financial statement analysis

  • Corporate finance

  • Decision analysis and risk management

  • Investment decisions

  • Professional ethics 

The exam parts can be taken in any order. Only one exam can be taken at a time. Candidates must register to take one exam part within the first 12 months of entering the program and must complete both exam parts within three years.  

For more information about this critical credential, visit