IMA Chapter Recognition

The Canton Chapter has a history of dedicated service by its members and success in national and local competitions among chapters. Congratulations to the many members who have contributed to the Chapter's success.

Community Responsibility Award

The Canton Chapter has been exemplary in providing service to the community. The Chapter has earned a Certificate in recognition of the efforts of the members ten times.

  Year Director
  2002-2003 Joyce A. Keane
  1994-1995 Bridget Y. Dando 
  1991-1992 John Slebodnik 
  1990-1991 Pam Porubcansky
  1989-1990 Jonathan Mitchell 
  1988-1989 Pam Porubcansky
  1986-1987 S. Douglas Steele
  1974-1975 Devere Englebach
  1973-1974 Jim Biddlestone
  1972-1973 Jim Biddlestone


S. Alden Pendleton Award

The Canton Chapter has earned the S. Alden Pendleton Award in recognition as the Chapter with the greatest achievement in community service many times.






Joyce A. Keane



Laura Weisgarber



Laura Weisgarber



Pam Benner



Pam Benner



Jane McKivigan


Newsletter Award

Stark Ravings features news of all aspects of the Canton Chapter activities - education, CMA, members, community service, and news from the National IMA organization.

  Year Award Director
  2008-2009 Bronze Medal Joyce A. Keane


Program-Roster Award

The Program-Roster book is designed to provide information of the mission, services and educational opportunities available to any management accounting and finance professionals in the community at-large. It also facilitates the networking among chapter members.

  Year Award Director
  2011-2012 Silver Medal Christy Jackson
  2008-2009 Gold Medal Pat Sparks
  2007-2008 Silver Medal Pat Sparks
  2004-2005 Silver Medal Pat Sparks


Public Relations Award

The Public Relations Director prepares a plan as required by National to inform members and the community at-large of the Canton Chapter activities. The publicity is sent to all media including newspapers throughout the area, radio stations and college publications.

  Year Award Director
  2009-2010 Silver Medal Pamela Porubcansky
  2008-2009 Gold Medal Pamela Porubcansky


Other Recognitions

  Year Award
  2003-2004 ORC Member Service Award -
Owen E. Riley
  1999-2005 Reinherr-Zaveson Trophy
  1998-1999 Heckert Award
  1997-1998 Financial Manager of the Year -
Lynn McAninch
  1996-1997 Monroe Award - Tied with Akron
  1996-1997 Ohio Council Award of Excellence - Ken Riley
  1995-1996 Reinherr-Zaveson Trophy
  1995-1996 Monroe Award
  1993-1994 Reinherr-Zaveson Trophy
  1988-1989 Reinherr-Zaveson Trophy*

* Canton retains the trophy retired by the Past President’s Club